Pumpkin Contest Winners

The 2016 Book Character Pumpkin Contest Winners
Posted on 11/01/2016
This is the image for the news article titled The 2016 Book Character Pumpkin Contest Winners
There were so many great entries this year. Thanks to everyone who participated. The pumpkins were judged by a group of writers and artists from the University of Alabama. They had a hard time choosing!
Congratulations to the following winners and runners-up! Winners received a $5 gift card for McDonalds and runners-up got to choose one thing from the library’s treasure chest.
Winner: Matthew Allen for Charlotte’s Web
Runner Up: Bella Cobb for Sully
Winner: Peyton Earnest for The Kissing Hand
Runner Up: Aubrie Jones for Dumbo
1st Grade
Winner: Vera Jett Totherow for Yertle the Turtle
Runner Up: Alyssa Martin for The Poky Little Puppy
2nd Grade
Winner: Freddy Eubanks for Owl in the Night
Runner Up: Hadleigh Myrick for Elmer
Runner Up: Brayden Boaz for Magic Treehouse
3rd Grade
Winner: Aiden Black for BB8
Runner Up: Parker Ceravolo for Captain Underpants
4th Grade
Winner: Carrington Myrick for Hallo-Wiener
Runner Up: Mason Mills for Minecraft
5th Grade
Winner: Layton Smith for If You Give a Mouse a Cookie
Runner Up: Brayden Gober for Darth Vader

Click below for pictures:
Winners 1.jpg
Winners 2.jpg
Winners 3.jpg
Winners 4.jpg
Winners 5.jpg